Audrey C. Ko, MD


Audrey C. Ko, M.D. is an oculofacial plastic and reconstructive surgeon who specializes in reconstructive and cosmetic eyelid surgery, lacrimal and orbital surgery, and non-surgical facial rejuvenation through injection of neurotoxin and soft tissue fillers. She is board certified by the American Board of Ophthalmology and a member of the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS).  
Dr. Ko has a Bachelor of Science degree in Electrical and Computer Engineering from the University of Arizona. She obtained her medical degree from the University of Iowa with a research distinction track that included a one-year research fellowship in a laboratory sponsored by the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. Dr. Ko completed her ophthalmology residency at the Bascom Palmer Eye Institute in Miami, Florida, which is widely regarded as one of the leading eye centers in the world.  She then completed a two-year ASOPRS accredited oculoplastics fellowship at the Shiley Eye Institute at University of California San Diego.
Dr. Ko joined the Department of Ophthalmology faculty at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics in 2017. There, she helped train ophthalmology residents and oculoplastic fellows, as well as rotating plastic surgery and otolaryngology fellows and residents. Dr. Ko joined the Wolfe Eye Clinic in 2020 and remains an adjunct assistant professor with the University of Iowa and continues to teach medical students and ophthalmology residents rotating in Des Moines.
Dr. Ko has authored numerous book chapters and published over 30 articles in peer-reviewed medical journals. She is a recipient of the Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism in Medicine Award and is a member of the Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Honor Medical Society.

Meet Dr. Audrey C. Ko

Medical Affiliations

  • American Academy of Ophthalmology
  • American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery (ASOPRS)
  • Iowa Academy of Ophthalmology
  • American Medical Association
  • Iowa Medical Society
  • University of Iowa Department of Ophthalmology (Adjunct Assistant Professor)